Use the Provisioning page to remove a rule you no longer need.
- Go to .
- Click the Rules tab.
- Find the appropriate entry and click it to show the details panel.
In the upper right, click the More Options menu and then
If the rule is associated with a particular connection, the rule will be removed from the connection when you delete the rule.
- In the confirmation message, click Delete.
The rule is removed from the list and permanently deleted. No new users will be provisioned based on this rule.