Page created: 18 Oct 2022 |
Page updated: 19 Jan 2023
The following are known issues or limitations with the ServiceNow provisioning connection.
- When Allow Users To be Disabled is set to false but Allow Users To Be Updated is set to true, then any update to a disabled user, such as a name change, won’t get propagated to ServiceNow. For updates to go through for a disabled user, both settings must be set to true.
- If the PingOne attribute PhotoLink is mapped to the ServiceNow attribute Photo, the URL can get truncated because the maxLength for the Photo attribute is 40. We recommend that you manually upload the user photo on the ServiceNow console.
- If you delete a user in the PingOne console, the user will be disabled in the ServiceNow directory. In PingOne, Disable is the only option for Remove action. To delete a user, use the ServiceNow console.