You must ensure there are no dependent applications
or customer connections before deleting a signing certificate. If there are applications
associated with the signing certificate, it cannot be deleted.
Note: If there are no dependencies for a verification or
encryption certificate, the certificate is automatically deleted.
Go to Setup > Certificates.
In the certificates list, expand the relevant entry and click the Delete icon.