To disable soft deletes on your Directory Server, simply reset the global configuration property and the remove the soft-delete policy. From that point, all deletes will be processed as hard deletes by default. Any use of the soft-deleted options with the LDAP tools results in an error. Any existing soft-deleted entries that are present after the global configuration is disabled will remain in the server as latent entries.
Page created: 6 Nov 2019 |
Page updated: 25 Mar 2020