Disabling an authentication policy
Learn how to disable an authentication policy to revert to authenticating users through your identity bridge.
To disable an authentication policy:
Steps
-
In the legacy PingID admin portal, go to Setup > Authentication Policy.
-
Clear the Enable Authentication Policy checkbox.
-
Click Save and either:
Choose from:
-
Disable the authentication policy and save the settings by clicking Disable & keep data.
-
Disable the authentication policy and delete the policy settings by clicking Disable & wipe data.
-
Result
The policy is disabled, and the authentication policy change is applied to all new user SSO sessions.